University of Tartu honorary decorations will be presented on Friday

On Friday, 25 November at 16, this year’s University of Tartu honorary decorations will be presented at the university’s assembly hall.

Rector Toomas Asser will present honorary decorations meant to recognise members of the university family: University of Tartu Grand Medal, University of Tartu Medal, University of Tartu Badge of Distinction and Decoration “100 Semesters at the University of Tartu“. He will also award the University of Tartu Star of Appreciation to people outside the university who have rendered great services to the university. 

See all recipients of honorary decorations

Everyone is welcome to watch the webcast of the event on UTTV


Public lecture by University of Tartu honorary doctor Joseph S. Krajcik

On Wednesday, 30 November, University of Tartu honorary doctor Joseph S. Krajcik will give a public lecture “How can Artificial Intelligence Support STEM Teaching and Learning?”.
Tunnustamine- Tartu Ülikool

Recipients of University of Tartu honorary decorations announced

Ülikooli peahoone

Nominations invited for Contribution to Estonian National Identity award