Studies

Studies at the Faculty follow the overall rules set by the University.

On top of this, the Faculty has specified additional procedures how to enroll in the PhD programs and how to defend the thesis.

Graduation ceremonies in 2024

The Bachelor's degree graduation ceremony of the Faculty of Science and Technology will be held on 21 June 2024 at 13:00 in the University of Tartu assembly hall.

The Master's degree graduation ceremony of the Faculty of Science and Technology will be held on 21 June 2024 at 16:00 in the University of Tartu assembly hall.

The defences 2024

 

Study Instructions and Guidelines

Academic calendar

Guidelines and principles in the faculty of Science and Technology and application forms

Institute of Computer Science

Paula Luks, Specialist of Academic Affairs, 737 5864, Narva Str 18- 3002, ati.study@lists.ut.ee

Liivi Luik, Specialist of Academic Affairs, 737 5862, Narva Str 18- 3002, ati.study@lists.ut.ee

Kristofer Kotsar, Specialist of Academic Affairs, 737 6423, Narva Str 18- 3002, ati.study@lists.ut.ee

Institute of Physics

Küllike Rägo, Specialist of Academic Affairs ,506 5334, W. Ostwaldi 1-B102; B3131, kullike.rago@ut.ee

Institute of Chemistry

Urve Soonets, Specialist of Academic Affairs , 737 5235, Ravila14a-1006, urve.soonets@ut.ee

Institute of Mathematics and Statistics

Kelli Kalda, Specialist of Academic Affairs, 737 5453, r 4104, kelli.kalda@ut.ee

Institute of Molecular and Cell Biology

Janika Vana, Assistant, 737 5027, Riia 23b-132, janika.vana@ut.ee

Institute of Technology

Liina Katherine Viikmaa, Specialist of Academic Affairs, 737 4882, Nooruse 1-149, liina.viikmaa@ut.ee

Institute of Bioengineering

Liili Laan, Specialist of Academic Affairs, 737 5043, Nooruse 1-149, anneli.schon@ut.ee

Institute of Ecology and Earth Sciences

Department of Botany

Karin Kaljund, Specialist in Ecology, J. Liivi 2 - 312, karin.kaljund@ut.ee

Department of Geography

Heli Raagmaa, Specialist of Academic Affairs, 737 5816, Vanemuise 46-326, heli.raagmaa@ut.ee

Department of Geology

Siiri Poolakess, Specialist of Academic Affairs, 737 5891, Ravila 14a-3004, siiri.poolakess@ut.ee

Department of Zoology 

Margret Sisask, Specialist of Academic Affairs, 737 5835, 5551 9904, Vanemuise 46-309, margret.sisask@ut.ee

Centre for Science Education

Maarika Otter, Assistant of Head of Office, 737 5082, Vanemuise 46, maarika.otter@ut.ee

 

Stipends and Allowances

Traineeship

Mobility

Tudengid seisavad diplomitega

Student Project Contest 2024

Exohost muster - Tartu observatoorium - Tartu Ülikool

You can apply to the summer school on planetary populations until 30 April

Mikrosatelliitide suvekool

Application deadline for Microsatellites in Planetary Science and Astrobiology Workshop is 1 May