Studies

Studies at the Faculty follow the overall rules set by the University.

On top of this, the Faculty has specified additional procedures how to enroll in the PhD programs and how to defend the thesis.

Graduation ceremonies in 2024

The Bachelor's degree graduation ceremony of the Faculty of Science and Technology will be held on 21 June 2024 at 13:00 in the University of Tartu assembly hall.

The Master's degree graduation ceremony of the Faculty of Science and Technology will be held on 21 June 2024 at 16:00 in the University of Tartu assembly hall.

The defences 2023

 

Study Instructions and Guidelines

Academic calendar

Guidelines and principles in the faculty of Science and Technology and application forms

Institute of Computer Science

Maarja Kungla, Specialist of Academic Affairs , 737 5864, Narva Str 18- 3002, ati.study@lists.ut.ee

Liivi Luik, Specialist of Academic Affairs , 737 5862, Narva Str 18- 3002, ati.study@lists.ut.ee

Institute of Physics

Galina Posmetuhhova, Specialist of Academic Affairs , 737 5523, galina.posmetuhhova@ut.ee

Institute of Chemistry

Urve Soonets, Specialist of Academic Affairs , 737 5235, Ravila14a-1006, urve.soonets@ut.ee

Institute of Mathematics and Statistics

Kelli Kalda, referent, 737 5453, r 4104, kelli.kalda@ut.ee

Institute of Molecular and Cell Biology

Janika Vana, Assistant, 737 5027, Riia 23b-132, janika.vana@ut.ee

Institute of Technology

Anneli Schön, Specialist of Academic Affairs , 737 5043, Nooruse 1-149, anneli.schon@ut.ee

Liina Katherine Viikmaa , Specialist of Academic Affairs , 737 4882, Nooruse 1-149, liina.viikmaa@ut.ee

Institute of Ecology and Earth Sciences

Department of Botany

Kersti Püssa, Senior Specialist in Ecology, 737 6222, 528 3916, Ülikooli 17-415,L ai 40, kersti.pussa@ut.ee

Department of Geography

Heli Raagmaa, Specialist of Academic Affairs , 737 5816, Vanemuise 46-326, heli.raagmaa@ut.ee

Department of Geology

Liili Laan, Specialist of Academic Affairs , 737 5891, Ravila 14a-3004, liili.laan@ut.ee

Department of Zoology

Margret Sisask, Specialist of Academic Affairs , 737 5835, 5551 9904, Vanemuise 46-309, margret.sisask@ut.ee

 

Stipends and Allowances

Traineeship

Mobility

Tartu opservatooriumi stipendiaadid - Tartu Ülikool

Recipients of Tartu Observatory scholarship presented their research

BeeYeast projekti meeskond

University of Tartu students won grand prize at global synthetic biology competition

Tehisintellekti kursus

Two new online courses on Trustworthy AI – free for students and staff of University of Tartu